Parish of St Benedict Ealing Abbey

Home     The Parish      Education      Calendar  cross   History
About Catholic Life    Sacraments   Vocation  Pastoral Care
Youth     The Monastery*      Justice and Peace*      BSAC*
From the Rule of St Benedict

The Parish > Members of the Monastic CommunitySt Benedict


Monks Resident at Ealing Abbey

   - Rt. Rev Dom Martin Shipperlee, Abbot  (also Parish Priest )
   - Rt. Rev Dom Francis Rossiter
   - R Dom Dominic Taylor, Prior (Parish Team)

   - R Dom Timothy Gorham, Sub-Prior (Parish Team)

   - R Dom Dunstan Watkins

   - R Dom Gregory Chillman
   - R Dom Vincent Cooper

   - R Dom Peter Burns

   - R Dom Andrew Hughes

   - R Dom James Leachman
   - R Dom Thomas Stapleford
   - R Dom Alban Nunn
   - R Dom Alexander Bevan

Other Clergy

     -  Father Robin Burgess (Parish Team on loan from the diocese)
     -  Gordon Nunn Permanent Deacon (Parish Team)

Resident Elsewhere

    - R Dom Stanislaus Hobbs.   c/o Ealing Abbey               


The Abbot and monastic community

are members of the English Congregation of the Order of St Benedict.

The parish is served by monks designated by the Abbot for this work.


Updated 12th November 2012


*external website
The Trust of St Benedict’s Abbey, Ealing’ is a registered charity no 242715